January 29, 2020

Lecture Notes

Notes which are captured by the SmartBoard are converted to PDF files and may be downloaded by students.

Download Monday, 29 August 2011 Notes

Significant figures & scientific notation

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 7 September 2011 Notes

Introducing velocity

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 9 September 2011 Notes

Constant acceleration and kinematic equations

Name:
Email:

Download Monday, 12 September 2011 Notes

Solving problems with kinematic equations

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 14 September 2011 Notes

Solving problems with kinematic equations practice

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 16 September 2011 Notes

Working with vectors in two dimensions. Graphical analysis of position, velocity and acceleration in one dimension.

Name:
Email:

Download Monday, 19 September 2011 Notes

Review of trigonometry and vector components.

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 21 September 2011 Notes

Vector components and vector addition.

Name:
Email:

Friday, 23 September 2011

Exam 1

Monday, 26 September 2011

Homework 3

Download Wednesday, 28 September 2011 Notes

Projectile Motion Part I.

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 30 September 2011 Notes

The Range Equation.

Name:
Email:

Download Monday, 3 October 2011 Notes

Newton’s Laws.

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 5 October 2011 Notes

Free-body diagrams.

Name:
Email:

Friday, 7 October 2011

Reading Day

Download Monday, 10 October 2011 Notes

Solving F=ma equations.

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Notes

Review for exam.

Name:
Email:

Friday, 14 October 2011 Notes

Exam 2

Download Monday, 17 October 2011 Notes

Friction I.

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 19 October 2011 Notes

Friction II.

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 21 October 2011 Notes

Friction III.

Name:
Email:

Download Monday, 24 October 2011 Notes

Angular Variables.

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 26 October 2011 Notes

Angular Kinematics.

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 28 October 2011 Notes

Centripetal Acceleration and Force.

Name:
Email:

Download Monday, 31 October 2011 Notes

Centripetal Force.

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 2 November 2011 Notes

Gravity.

Name:
Email:

Friday, 4 November 2011 Notes

Exam 3

Download Monday, 7 November 2011 Notes

Banked curve.

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 9 November 2011 Notes

Work & Kinetic Energy

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 11 November 2011 Notes

Work and Energy I

Name:
Email:

Download Monday, 14 November 2011 Notes

Work and Energy II

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 15 November 2011 Notes

Work and Energy III

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 17 November 2011 Notes

Work and Energy — Problem Review Session

Name:
Email:

21 November 2011

Exam 4

Thanksgiving Break!

28 November 2011

Review Exam 4

Wednesday, 30 December 2011

Read Chapter 7

Download Friday, 2 December 2011 Notes

Linear Momentum

Name:
Email:

Download Monday, 5 December 2011 Notes

Evaluations, Elastic Collisions

Name:
Email:

Download Wednesday, 7 December 2011 Notes

Center of Mass

Name:
Email:

Download Friday, 9 December 2011 Notes

Review Session

Name:
Email:

Call Me Dr Rob logo